Posted by: Viola | December 26, 2015

Oh Love…Merry Merry Xmas!

I have been off my blog for a few days, taking some rest. And today was really the quietest Christmas I’ve ever had. I also spent Christmas Eve alone, for the first time in my life. Don’t ask me how or why. 🙂 But it was not bad at all. I believe I have spent every Christmas Eve with my family, from the time I was born, up to this Christmas, and now I get to say I’ve been alone on Christmas Eve for the first time in my life. How extraordinary! I baked cookies for my family…and for my mom especially, for her birthday. And I rested. Stayed warm. And. Rested.

I did get some activity in, all the same. Feeling stronger after my sinus infection, I wanted to get back to yoga and working out and such. So I went to Yin Yoga on Sunday…did some gentle yoga on Monday and a bit of Capoeira practice…then went to Bikram Yoga on Tuesday and to my Capoeira class…and then did one more Bikram class on Wednesday. I still feel a little shaky, but I am much better now and coughing a lot less. My second Capoeira class was a great success. I did much, much better than in my first class, no doubt because my body was fighting a sinus infection at them time. So this week, I felt stronger and more able to try out the various sequences of basic Capoeira movements.

All in all, I am proud of myself for making it to the end of the year. And also getting some much needed rest. I am proud of myself for winding down, which was imposed on me by the sinus infection. But I do need the rest. It’s been a busy and wonderfully productive year. I will spend the next week…RESTING…soaking it all in…all the beauty and joy of 2015.

See you in 2016! Merry Christmas and Happy New Year! May your world (and our world) be full of joy and love and peace and light. ❤

Responses

  1. Merry Christmas for you too!!

    • Thank you…so much! Wish you a wonderful start to your year 2016…and may it be full of promise. ❤


Leave a Reply

Categories

