Posted by: Viola | November 3, 2015

My virtual poetry reading this Sunday, Nov 8th

Join me for a poetry reading in honor of my birthday this month–my birthday falls on a weekday, so the reading will be held this Sunday, a few days prior to my birthday. Hope to see you there, Sunday 8th, at noon, California time. Tune in with the link below.

Date/Time: Sunday, Nov 8th, noon (12pm) California Time

Place: Online, via StageIt

Details: Join me for a wonderful reading in which I honor Bamenda, my Cameroonian hometown, which will also be a reading to honor my birthday this month. I will read poems from my BIRD FROM AFRICA chapbook that talk about Bamenda. Join me for a lyrical journey to this city in a valley in Central Africa. Come with me! Come with me to Cameroon!

Link/Tickets: Viola’s Poetry Reading on StageIt

Leave a Reply

Categories

