Posted by: Viola | July 17, 2015

My next poetry reading…via StageIt

On Thursday, July 9th, 2015, I read a selection of my poems at the Poetry Foundation in Chicago. I read my poems for an event celebrating international poetry, specifically poetry from the Eight New-Generation African Poetry chapbook box set. The event was co-sponsored by the Poetry Foundation and Poetry Society of America. It was one of the happiest days of my life.

I would love to share my poems with anyone who missed the event but wanted to be there. Tune in, and I will do the exact same reading but with a few extra poems thrown in. Can’t wait to keep sharing my poems with you!

Simply follow the link below to tune in and join me for a wonderful reading this coming Sunday, July 19th, at noon (12 pm, California time). Hope to see you there! Tune in and share in the beauty of poetry. ❤

My Poetry Reading for the Poetry Foundation and Poetry Society of America

Leave a Reply

Categories

