Posted by: Viola | June 16, 2015

Poetry Reading for Day of the African Child

My poetry reading is around the corner! Please join if you can. Hope to see you there! ❤

Letters to Cameroon

Tomorrow, I will read poems for Day of the African Child. I honor all children. I feel that, in every poem I write, there is the voice of the child in me, the voice that isn’t as contrived as the adult voice. To me, poetry lets me see things a little more purely/clearly and with child-like curiosity. So here is to childhood and children and a world of beautiful poems and beautiful people!

Poetry reading for Day of the African Child

A poetry reading in honor of childhood and in celebration of Day of the African Child. Join me for a wonderful poetry reading that cherishes the child and the great contributions that children make to our world.

View original post

Leave a Reply

Categories

