Posted by: Viola | June 15, 2015

On Skin Color

“I think, within each of us, there is a space where we can be whatever we want to be, regardless of what society labels or treats us as…that’s a space of radical power. Within that space, we ought to be able to be color-free. My soul (assuming that the soul exists) does not have a [skin] color. No matter what labels people use for me, I am the one who will decide who I am and who I want to be. At the end of the day, no one can dictate my own self-identifications to me. I am in charge of that–I and I alone.” ~ Viola Allo ❤

Leave a Reply

Categories

