Posted by: Viola | May 20, 2015

Interview with the American River Current

This week, my interview with the American River Current was published. You can find it here:

Multicultural poet attributes her success to her time at ARC

Special thanks to the writers and editors, especially Cheyenne Drury, for giving me the chance to share my story with the campus community. The American River College campus is a special place for me. It’s been a place of support and nurturing for me, and it continues to be a source of encouragement and inspiration. I feel very fortunate to be able to call this campus my first alma mater and and its literary community feels like home to me. ❤

And heartfelt thanks to Dr. Christian Kiefer for his wonderful words about me and my work: “[Viola is] a remarkably talented creative force and one who I’m sure we’ll be seeing great work from in the future. Her life perspective comes from a place that is uniquely her own and that perspective appears in her work with great beauty, intensity, and grace.”

Leave a Reply

Categories

