Posted by: Viola | May 15, 2015

“Yoga” blogging and other adventurous things for 2015

I have created a new page on my blog. It is on the far right of the menu bar that’s floating at the header of my blog. It’s called “YOGA” and there you will find my yoga-related writings. I have been blogging since April of this year on yoga and art. I blog for the Sivana Spirit Blog. I absolutely enjoy it. It’s a new experience and pushes me to write a little differently, in a style that’s makes my articles quick reads and also accessible for people who want some inspiration for their creative and artistic journeys. Please stop by and read and gather energy and spread the love and light. ❤

Blogging about yoga-related things is pretty special to me, at this time. This year, I promised myself that I would break out of my comfort zone a little and try new things. So far, so good. I have tried quite a few things, and yoga blogging is one of them. Here is my list of adventurous things I have done, so far for 2015:

  1. Participated in a runway/modeling show (March 2015
  2. Started taking hot yoga classes (May 2015)
  3. Became contributing writer at the African Book Review (Jan/Feb 2015)
  4. Started presenting online poetry readings and workshops (Feb 2015)

I’d love to add a fifth item to my list. But I am still working on it. I am hoping it will be something that helps me continue to grow and be a little more fearless in my life. We shall see. One thing at a time. One day at a time. ❤

Leave a Reply

Categories

