Posted by: Viola | April 29, 2015

Poetry reading honoring the release of the chapbook box set

Dear Friends, For the last few months I have been doing poetry readings and sharing my poems from my BIRD FROM AFRICA chapbook, in anticipation of this month, when the box set of 8 chapbooks would be officially released. Well, it’s here and it’s my pleasure to do a reading today to honor it’s release.

Join me here and tune in for a reading of poetry from my chapbook and from other amazing chapbooks in the series, as well. I am so extra thrilled and super excited about this set of chapbooks. It’s honestly one of the most beautiful and creative things I have seen in my lifetime. Being a part of it is such a great encouragement to me, as I work hard to forge ahead and grow and evolve in my artistic work.

I am eager to continue sharing my poems through poetry readings and celebrating this wonderful project which brings African poetry to a wider audience.

My reading on Wednesday, April 29th, will be at 1pm California time. Hope to see you there and please share with others. ❤

Grab a ticket using the link below and message me if you have any questions:

Chapbook Release Poetry Reading

Listen to Viola read her published and award-winning poetry, some of which will be featured in her forthcoming chapbook, edited by Kwame Dawes and Chris Abani, and which will be published in 2015 by the African Poetry Book Fund and Akashic Books.

Leave a Reply

Categories

