Posted by: Viola | March 27, 2015

Find your positive passions, talents, gifts, contributions

Someone wrote to me yesterday saying: “You are a modern-day poet? Famous!” and it made me smile. Poet is good enough. Modern-day-sssshhhmodern-day, bla bla bla. As for the famous part, famous-shhhhhfamous, bla bla bla. Who cares, really? Everything today seems to be all about being modern and being famous. It’s tiresome, and I am bored already. I am happy to do what I love and feel passionate about. That’s what matters to me. Don’t care about labels much. And don’t care about fame. I simply DO NOT CARE. Do you love what you do? Would you do it all again, without labels and without fame and without a single dime to your name?

I usually don’t allow myself to be too preachy. I find preachy people annoying, mostly. So I do not want to be one of those types of people who always has something they feel they have to pontificate and proselytize. But when it comes to pursuing a passion, I believe in it so much that I am willing to get on a pulpit and say AMEN.

A calling or passion in life gives life so much positive meaning and purpose. If each of us woke up and did the things we loved to do, positive things that make our lives happier and safer and also make others’ lives happier and healthier and safer (and all manner of good things), this entire planet would be vastly different. It would be cleaner, calmer, peaceful, safe. For our own individual health, we need to be engaged in our positive passions. For our collective human health, we all need to be working together to encourage each other and pursue our positive passions, contribute to humanity through our best and most enlightened gifts and talents.

Do what you love and do what you love that provides a much needed benefit to the world. The world needs this. We all need this. Start doing what you love. Do a little each day, do as much as you can, do it and help others to find what they love and become engaged in doing it. One small step each day, or one big step each day, for each of us and for all of us. Let’s bring more joy and peace into the world.

Writing is the way I make a difference for myself and for the world. What is your way? What is your passion? How do you enhance your well-being and the joy of humanity?

Leave a Reply

Categories

