Posted by: Viola | March 15, 2015

My poetry reading for Women’s History Month

Another poetry reading is around the corner!!! My next poetry reading is on Saturday, March 21, 2pm California time. Hope to see you there! Mark your calendar and share with others! It will be a wonderful poetic celebration for Women’s History Month!

Women Warriors: Celebrating Women’s History Month

Summary and show details: Join me for a poetry reading celebrating Women’s History Month, March 2015. I will read a selection of poems and lyrical works honoring women. I will focus on African women, but I will also read poems that celebrate the complexity and wonder of womanhood. I am excited to read some of my award-winning poetry that recognizes the unique contributions women make to our world.

Price: Pay what you can. Suggested ticket/donation of $5.

Date/Time: March 21, 2pm, PST.

Leave a Reply

Categories

