Posted by: Viola | March 11, 2015

Keeping a poetry notebook — doing very well at it

This month, I have begun a new poetry notebook. This is my third notebook since last summer. Last summer, I blogged about keeping a poetry notebook and taking it seriously. I am incredibly proud of myself for being consistent about my notebook entries. This is honestly the first time that I have been organized and dedicated about it. In the past, my notes were everywhere, pure chaos. But since last summer, I have been very good about jotting my notes down in one designated place, one notebook. One notebook at a time. Not three or four, not several notebooks scattered around. Not post-it notes and scraps of paper. This is a major accomplishment. And helps me immensely. I know where to go to find my poems. Everything is dated, too. So I know when each entry was made. So great. So cool. Such progress made for this poet. I even have a small stash of spare notebooks (even a moleskin or two), so that whenever one notebook gets filled, there is a blank one ready to go, just waiting for me. I am all set then. Now, where’s my new notebook? Ah, I see it. Next to my bed. Time to pop it open and start filling it up. ❤

Responses

  1. That’s awesome that you’ve kept that up – I never can. Nice! xx

    • Thank you so much… 🙂 It does take effort but it’s getting easier…


Leave a Reply

Categories

