Posted by: Viola | February 12, 2015

The poems come

Oh Blessed Day the Poems Come

by Viola Allo

The poems come fast today
Parachute down to my desk
Take-off from my screen
Every which way

One’s tangled in my hair
One’s up my nostril stuck there
One’s poking at my eye what trouble
One’s tunneling a devil into my ear

Oh blessed day the poems come
Grant me merciful peace of them
Someone jarred these flies
And to release them set them free

Mistook me for this day
Or for a field far away
Mistook me for the sky
Told those flies a lie

Leave a Reply

Categories

